Join Login
Building ForumBuilding Standards; Getting It Right!

Is this Pre-lay out?

Page 1 of 1
Hi guys,

My slab went down today but I've just noticed that the prelay from the kitchen island to the kitchen/theatre wall appears to be out by a good 1.5 metres. I hope I'm wrong but shouldn't they both be further to the right??

It looks like the island plumbing is setup on the theatre wall and the other end is coming up in the middle of the theatre...

BTW - This is standing in the garage looking straight ahead with the hallway wall to my right
It does look like it's in the incorrect location. Also I'm not an expert but I don't know what the left hand pipe is for, I would of thought they chase the wall for power to the stove and the other pipe work is for your island bench.
The other pipes are to run the water and elec from the roof, down the wall and then through the sleeves to the island.

Just confirmed with the plumber it is out by 1.5m

He now has to jackhammer out two 250mm wide channels, move the pipes and then fill with concrete again
Oh that really sux.
Hello Decka, its sad what happened with prelay plumbing... I am going through the same issue , if you don't mind can you please share your feedback on what they have done to rectify it and do you have any issue with leakage or cracks in the slab?? I have been told by the builder that they will cut the slab and connect the current points to new and correct location for kitchen sink and service pipes . They will also provide me with engineers detailed report on the work with termite treatment .. Is it good enough for us to cover ourself if something happens with this work e.g leakage or cracks ... I hope I don't have to go that far .. We are little worried about it. If you have any pictures would be really appreciated.
Sorry I mean Daz
akash19p, to edit, just click on the 3 dots in the bottom right corner and then click Edit. After you edit the post, click Submit at the bottom left.
akash19p