Join Login
Building ForumBathrooms and Laundry

Shower head???

Page 1 of 2
Sorry, if this has already been answered but it is easy to change a stock-standard shower head to a handheld rail after handover? Or it best to just upgrade?
I think with a hand rail you'll need to drill into the tile - this may compromise the waterproofing (I'm just thinking logically - I'm not a professional!)

If you just wanted hand held without the rail like the one below - I wouldn't think it's a problem
Hi
Problem you are going to have that the rail will not be centred along the wall due to the outlet already installed for the shower is in the centre. Usually when installing a shower on rail the rail goes in the centre and the outlet for the water is to the side. They usually install a chrome elbow with a flexible tail

Regards
Shane
sbudge
blem you are going to have that the rail will not be centred along the wall due to the outlet already installed for the shower is in the centre. Usually when installing a shower on rail the rail goes in the centre and the outlet for the water is to the side. They usually install a chrome elbow with a flexible tail

Correct to a certain degree.... Some showers, yes, are installed as above so if you want to be able to install after handover you may have your shower off centre. There are other options out there where you can actually have the top 'bracket' screw onto the the existing thread coming out of the wall. There are options,just fewer to choose from.