Join Login
Building ForumBathrooms and Laundry

Is this a decent toilet? Should I upgrade.. HELP

Page 1 of 1
I didnt know how important a toilet was until I found this forum! Ease of cleaning, comfort, water consumption etc...

The one in my standard inclusions is this: http://www.reece.com.au/bathrooms/products/9501156

What do the toilet experts out there think? Should I upgrade and what do you reccommend?
Hi. I upgraded my loos, because the standard ones were butt ugly
Boom boom tish.
Do you like your ones? They have the half and full flush, so that's good.
I'm not a toilet expert, maybe someone else can be more help. Good luck
We upgraded and got ones that are flush to the wall, so no annoying bits to clean. I also had to have soft close lids, as I hate it when DH slams the lid down!
We also upgraded to have the solf closers .. what a great invention.

Also, we chose to have one that we can attach a bidet spray to. Not that we are going to use it as a bidet, but we had these while living overseas and they were great toilet cleaners ... no more unsightly toilet brushes and holders for me!
Hmm.. Ive been hearing a bit about the soft close ones. Are they much more expensive?
you can buy the soft close lids seperatly.. they are about $60 - 80
It's great what you hear on these forums! I'll be going for a soft close lid when we get our toilet replaced (which will be soon hopefully). I didn't even realise that they had such a thing.
hmmmmm
you can buy the soft close lids seperatly.. they are about $60 - 80

Ohh that sounds better. I had a look at the soft close options today and they were a few hundred dollars dearer for a similar style toilet.
Agree with Caroline on back-to-the-wall. Had enough with trying to get behind the loos
EKT
I didnt know how important a toilet was until I found this forum! Ease of cleaning, comfort, water consumption etc...

The one in my standard inclusions is this: http://www.reece.com.au/bathrooms/products/9501156