Join Login
Building ForumBathrooms and Laundry

Can I fit a bath in ensuite?

Page 1 of 1
I have an ensuite that measures 2x2m right next to the main bathroom which measures 2.7 x 2m. I am hoping to have a bath + shower in the ensuite in addition to a toilet next to the wall vanity. Is that possible? What is the minimum area I need for the ensuite to have all these?

If need be, I can make the main bathroom a bit smaller but I want to definitely have a bath + shower + toilet and if possible, double hand basins.

Don't like the shower over bath option.

Also are there any websites that can help me decide where to put the different components of the bathroom just so I get an idea on the layout?

Many thanks - I am a newbie.
I think you are going to be pushing it. Think about a wetroom instead of a normal ensuite - tiles from ceiling to floor, no paint on walls, very modern, very popular in UK.

1. You can get smaller sized baths (probably expensive, not sure).
2. Have your bath only made of tiles, not a normal sized bath (then you can make it smaller and still look great)
3. Two basins - GOOD LUCK with that!!!
4. Shower over Bath, I don't think you will have a choice in a 2x2 room...
5. Try not to eat into the family bathroom, or you'll only have the same problems in there too.

Go to www.reece.com.au (their bathroom planner) VERY easy to use for your purposes (free) and you can save & print your ideas out....

GOOD LUCK

Annie
go see

http://www.shower-guide.com/wet-rooms-a ... howers.htm
I think you'll find you won't have enough room for a bath.

Our bathroom is 1.8x3.4 and we opted to get rid of the bath and have a 1.8 walk in shower. The kid's bathroom has a bath and it's a nice size, not to shallow and not too deep so I'm happy to have a bath there.

Does your main bathroom have a bath?
Loulabelle
I think you'll find you won't have enough room for a bath.