Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

PR's Finished Build - A belated update and a wedding Pg. 69

Page 1 of 69
Hi there!

I thought I would introduce myself and start a topic to document my home building journey.

I'm a 24yr old Perth resident building my first home with Redink Homes in the inner north-eastern suburbs. When I'm not building my house or playing an unhealthy amount of xbox, I'm an engineer that works in the property developing industry, particularly in stormwater system design.

Below is the final plan;

My selections from prestart are also presented below;

Render Colours changed to Solver Cloudy Sky and Solver Urban Tribe (feature)

Overhead cabinets changed to match bottom (Formica Baikal)

Timelines appear to be pretty popular, so I thought I'd get around it too!

I will update my thread regularly as the build progresses.

Cheers

TIMELINE:

19 May 2013 - Decided to build a house
20 May 2013 - Started to draft house plans with Redink
28 Jun 2013 - Signed PCQ
31 Jul 2013 - Finance Approved
8 Oct 2013 - Working drawings completed
5 Nov 2013 - Interior Design Consult
11 Nov 2013 - Prestart
26 Nov 2013 - Signed building contracts
11 Dec 2013 - Final plans received
16 Jan 2014 - Final amended plans submitted to Redink, Power Dome Installed, Building Permit application submitted
28 Jan 2014 - Received Building Permit
4 Feb 2014 - Water tap (and what a tap it is)
19 Feb 2014 - Site works
13 Mar 2014 - Pipes
14 Mar 2014 - Footings
21 Mar 2014 - Slab
27 Mar 2014 - Drains and Stormwater
3 Apr 2014 - Site Clean
4 Apr 2014 - Brick Delivery
29 Apr 2014 - Bricklaying Started
23 May 2014 - Bricklaying Completed
3 Jun 2014 - Roof Timber Delivery
9 Jun 2014 - Roof Frame Started
11 Jun 2014 - Roof Frame, Eaves and Garage Ceiling Completed
12 Jun 2014 - Wall Chasing for Electrics
16 Jun 2014 - Gutters
17 Jun 2014 - Roof and Wall Plumbing
20 Jun 2014 - Roof and Wall Electrics
23 Jun 2014 - Roof Tiles Delivered
24 Jun 2014 - Roof Tiles Started