Join Login
Building ForumBathrooms and Laundry

Walk In Shower...Any Specifics?

Page 1 of 1
I am wanting to change our shower area from a shower bay with the horrid white acrylic base to a walk in shower.

Are there any specific things that have to be changed building/plumbing wise for the drainage?

Do the tiles need to be sloped down or is it just plain straight tiling?

Please forgive my ignorance as I am new to this.

I cant help with all you need to know, but you will need to ensure there is a slope to the centre of your waste