Join Login
Building ForumFinishing Touch

Michelle can you pleeease help me??? Or anyone else? render?

Page 1 of 2
Please help me - Im a newbie but having been stalking this site for ages. I love all the input people have. I however, am utter useless with colour schemes etc.

we are currently building our own home & am in love with this facade:

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/cute-curves/edison.png

So far I have choosen Bristle roof tiles in classic charcoal:
http://www.bristileroofing.com.au/Produ ... es/Classic
and the guttering we choose is in the colour monument.

My dilemma is the render color - Im after light cafe latte colour. So I saw a interior designer who suggested the render should be 'gentle touch' in dulux b/c the windows are white birch but I feel that 'gentle touch' is just too pale & lemony.

I was thinking of maybe 'self destruct'.

Does my render colour have to tie into my window colour (white birch). The interior designer said I need to be careful with light brown colours b/c of my windows being 'white birch'.

Can someone help me. pretty please???
Hi, I am also having trouble poicking render colours but if you have white windows and a charcoal roof then im not sure that a latte coulour would match at all. What about a light grey?
Hi!

We have a very similar facade...

We are using two dulux colours - I would upload the images but I can't seem too!

We are using a colour called toffee fingers for the facade - It's a very warm coffee looking colour - It appears quite dark on the dulux colour chart, however we bought a sample pot and trialled it and it comes up fairly light.

We are also using another colour in the same family called sea elephant - much darker - chocolatey type colour which we are using on the portico.

I hope that is of some help

Lex
Oops! I missed the part about your windows...

It depends on what look you are going for with your facade.