Join Login
Building ForumLighting + Lighting Design

bedside lamp for little girl's room

Page 1 of 2
hi guys

while I'm on the topic of my little darlings bedroom... I also want to get her a bedside table with a lamp. I saw one like this in the bed shop yesterday and fell in love... but it was very expensive. Just found this one on ebay for a lot less, do you think it looks too old or sophisticated for her room? it looks really gorgeous on with the light shining through the beads.

she'll also be having this bedlinen on her bed with matching bunting. if anyone has seen any other lamps (or toy chests, or anything else) that might match it, would love it if you could let me know. I'm not very good at this. ta!

I wouldn't be concerned it looks too old, I'd be worried that it looks quite easy to break if it was knocked over.

It's very girly and cute though.
yeah i thought this too, but willing to take a risk on it I think. she is not a rough and tumble child and is learning how to look after things.

her brother may be a different matter

it is very girly and cute isn't it
<hijack> love the bedspread - where's that from? </hijack>
For some reason the first image you've got of the bedside table doesn't show for me?
it's gorgeous isn't it sweetime!
It's a Sheridan Junior one (called Susie), I got it from Adairs Kids but I think it should be available in most good linen shops. Also saw it in the Sheridan outlet in DFO (but it wasn't discounted there - I waited for Adairs to have a sale).
and try this link for the lamp
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/CHROME-TABLE-LAM ... 1c0e122563
The lamp is pretty, but (me being me) I'd be more inclined to get just a normal bedside lamp (perhaps with a pretty pink lampshade
). I'd then get a suncatcher or similar made from crystals and hang them near the window, if you really wanted the light catching crystal rainbow effect.

Maybe I'm just odd?