Join Login
Building ForumHome Theatre & Automation

Any one heard of "invisible" speakers?

Page 1 of 1
Saw this web site which talks about "Segretto Invisible speaker", wonder if it's any good??

http://www.livingstoneaudio.com.au/page ... e_id=22892

It did mention "Wife Acceptance Factor"......
Hey Allen, checked out their website, i like the idea of the screen goo!
Not sure of pricing though.....

Hey Matt / Rod, what is your feedback on these products?
Yep - Nature comes to mind

Steve
ahuang
Saw this web site which talks about "Segretto Invisible speaker", wonder if it's any good??

http://www.livingstoneaudio.com.au/page ... e_id=22892

It did mention "Wife Acceptance Factor"......

Personally I have no experience with this product so it would be unfair to comment however a good set of in-wall speakers would possible acheive a better sound being a more direct image to the listener as opposed to a harmonic field...
**Phoenix**
Hey Allen, checked out their website, i like the idea of the screen goo!
Not sure of pricing though.....

Hey Matt / Rod, what is your feedback on these products?

Personally I want my image to be 2 things:

1 Completely flat and free of any imperfections

2 Very white.

Screen Goo is designed to be painted onto any surface and help in reflecting a projected image. With the contrast ratios of todays technology a white screen with a 1.0 gain is all that is required in most cases.

If the surface being painted was completely flat and completely free of imperfections then it could be an option.

If screen goo is applied to a wall any colour other than white it will affect the contrast / brightness and colour.

If it is going on a white wall then for the costs of screen goo a good screen can be had.

There are some good uses for this product but a room that is mainly used for home cinema I would recommend a screen in most circumstances.

Matt