Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

Clarendon Homes | QLD | Portview 31

Page 1 of 1
Hi all,
We've just started with Clarendon Homes to build Portview 31. Our block is ~405m2 (40.2 x 10.1)
Timeline:
06 July 2019 - Quote from Clarendon
13 July 2019 - $2000 deposit to get tender
26 July 2019 - Received soil test and contour survey (E class slab for P site)
09 August 2019 - Received initial Preliminary Building Agreement
10 August 2019 - Signed the tender and paid $1000 for contract. Made some changes via variation request form.
29 August 2019 - Requested to redo the contract document because of increasing contract price. We should have re-tendered when we discovered the 1st tender wasn't good enough.
05 September 2019 - Signed the HIA Contract and the Building Agreement. Got $500 sales discount from the sales consultant.
I am new to this hence my apologies for stupid questions. I read an old topic (back in 2016) in this forum as per below link about some sort of discount ($3000) for "Provide 201 Day Tender in lieu of 291 Day Tender". Does anyone know if the discount was just a promotion at that time or it's been always a thing? Did you have any discounts for accepting tender before it's expired? Thanks

https://forum.homeone.com.au/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=84120
[quote="tiquau":1y8nvczz]I am new to this hence my apologies for stupid questions. I read an old topic (back in 2016) in this forum as per below link about some sort of discount ($3000) for "Provide 201 Day Tender in lieu of 291 Day Tender". Does anyone know if the discount was just a promotion at that time or it's been always a thing? Did you have any discounts for accepting tender before it's expired? Thanks

[url=https://forum.homeone.com.au/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=84120:1y8nvczz]https://forum.homeone.com.au/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=84120[/url:1y8nvczz][/quote:1y8nvczz]

Hey mate,