Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

Recessed sliding door is flushed to internal floor slab

Page 1 of 1
Hello.

I'm new to HomeOne and I haven't been able to find any similar issues, hoping for some advice.

We asked for all sliding doors (alfresco and laundry) to be recessed and it's documented in the building contract. Builder allowed for us to do our own main floor tiling (except for wet areas). We advised the builder to allow for 4cm for our own floor covering.

We're almost nearing completion and we noticed that the recessed sliding door for the alfresco is at the same level as the internal slab - they hadn't allowed for the internal floor covering.

There's no issues with the sliding door and tiles in the laundry - The tiles are flushed to the door track.

We have raised this with our building supervisor and he's refusing that this is an issue.

I've tried to look for some information on Australian (NSW) building standards and can't find anything.

Hoping for some advice.

Thank you in advance!
emdee
Hoping for some advice.

You might find some useful information here:

https://forum.homeone.com.au/viewtopic.php?t=87486
emdee
Hello.

I'm new to HomeOne and I haven't been able to find any similar issues, hoping for some advice.

We asked for all sliding doors (alfresco and laundry) to be recessed and it's documented in the building contract. Builder allowed for us to do our own main floor tiling (except for wet areas). We advised the builder to allow for 4cm for our own floor covering.

We're almost nearing completion and we noticed that the recessed sliding door for the alfresco is at the same level as the internal slab - they hadn't allowed for the internal floor covering.

There's no issues with the sliding door and tiles in the laundry - The tiles are flushed to the door track.

We have raised this with our building supervisor and he's refusing that this is an issue.