Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

Plumbers, concreters, enlighten me please, what is this for?

Page 1 of 1
We went down yesterday to our freshly laid slab to check if there was any issues after the torrential rain from Friday.
Everything seems to look ok, nice and smooth, square, i'm no expert on slabs but it looks ok, no flaky bits or anything.
What we did find was this

Under where one of the vanity basins will be.
Can anybody enlighten me to what it's for and if it's supposed to be there (might seem s stupid question but you never know)
We have been forwarded the tax invoice so the builder is expecting their cheque this week, don't really want to ask the SS what it is because he might BS to me and have a go for being onsite when we're not supposed to be.
Thanks
That is a 'block out' are you having a bath?
When it is re-instated it should be termite treated ( termimesh or other method)

They might have the wrong waste, but check before you say anything, they might think you are checking up on them....
Ok if you know what you are talking about.... but if you are wrong and you have 'attitude' and since slab is stage 1 or 2
you have a long way to go! If it is wrong don't bite their bum there is no major issue, just a bit more work to do.
onc_artisan
That is a 'block out' are you having a bath?

No bath in the ensuite (but i'd take one if they put one in
)

onc_artisan
When it is re-instated it should be termite treated ( termimesh or other method)

They might have the wrong waste, but check before you say anything, they might think you are checking up on them....
Ok if you know what you are talking about.... but if you are wrong and you have 'attitude' and since slab is stage 1 or 2
you have a long way to go! If it is wrong don't bite their bum there is no major issue, just a bit more work to do.

Wise words, I don't want to get them offside (as much as I already may have), and I don't want them to think i'm checking u[ on them (even though I am
)