Join Login
Building ForumIntroductions

Hi Everyone from a Geotech

Page 1 of 2
Hi Everyone,

New member, purely here to share my experience and knowledge

Happy to answer any questions regarding borehole reports/site classifications/geotechnical reports.

There is a lot of mis-information going around about Site Class's and what it means to construction costs and therefore I am happy to give a professional opinion on such instances.

I am NOT a structrual engineer and cannot answer questions about structural matters, but I do have many years of experience with a monthly soil test turn over of 600+ sites across the east coast of Australian and a firm understanding of AS2870.

Knowledge helps us all understand and "most" builders struggle with giving the right information. Lets change the industry and share the facts that way the industry and improve through honesty.

Regards

Geo1
Welcome to the forum. You are a valuable addition to the ranks.

Your advice and information already posted has been +A1 and I recommend to all who read this to follow Geo1 and read his posts.
Thanks SaveH20, really just here to gain some traction to make the consumer aware of the requirements of the code and increase education. My frustration at the moment with the industry is the fact that consumers are sold something they may or may not require. There is a big difference between builders doing the right thing and adding a mark up and builders just trying to add a mark up.

Since my business started (many many years ago, still without a holiday) we have built a business of well known major builders who are "trying" to do the right thing and of course competing with builders of which don't. Its actually tough for them because a consumer sees $$$$ and is not given the facts and explanation. I always say, the consumer will go for a $3000 tap before they go and put $3000 into their slab.