Join Login
Building ForumIntroductions

Building our first home in the ACT!

Page 1 of 1
Hi guys

Just a quick message to say hello! I have been browsing these pages for a few months now and finally managed to sign up! It seems like a fantastic place to share ideas and learn lots of new things!

My partner and I are currently in the 'design' stages of building our first home here in Canberra and both she and I are extremely new to the whole process! We are very excited, but also a little intimidated by the enormity of it all - so many things to learn and think about!

That said, we have engaged a Building Designer who has lots of experience and a good reputation, so things are going pretty well so far! So far we have pretty much finalised the layout of our house and seen some initial elevations. I'll try and post them soon; it would be great to get some thoughts and suggestions!

Look forward to hopefully chatting with some of you over the coming months!

Cheers
Adam
Welcome Adam,

Hope we can all be of asistance, and yes we would love to see your plans(we are a bunch of sticky beaks!!
)
Howdy and welcome......

Ve vont to zee your papers, plans, ze pictures......schnell.....
Thanks for the welcome! I'll try and post the floor plan and elevations soon, i'd love some comments! Thanks again!
Draft elevations and floor plan...
Hi and welcome, we are also building in the ACT up at Forde - your house looks great!

Paul
enigma_brennan
Hi and welcome, we are also building in the ACT up at Forde - your house looks great!

Paul

Hi! And thanks! Sorry the pictures aren't great, we're still pretty early on and just trying to finalise layouts etc!

Are you building with a particular builder? Good luck with the project - look forward to hearing about your progress!

Adam
Nice digs!
Your plans look great, love the elevations.
Quote:
Are you building with a particular builder? Good luck with the project - look forward to hearing about your progress!