Join Login
Building ForumFeng Shui

Seeing Straight through house

Page 1 of 1
Ok you Feng Shui experts I need some info and advice. I have recently had my new home designed and one of the features, which i actuially asked for was to be able to open Front Door and see right through to backyard. The first time i saw this was actually in a house in Japan and at the backdoor was a large Buddha and I just thought it looked fantastic! Now everyone keeps telling me it is bad Feng Shui, could someone tell me what is the theory there?
I am no expert
, but this is what I remember about this. I think that the theory is the good energy flows in your front door then flows straight through the house and out the back door woth nothing to keep it in the house and slow it down.
From memory you can do a few things to combat this. Pictures and paintings on the wall of the hallway can slow it down and any type of screen or pot plant placed strategically can also slow it down.

The above is definitely not for certaian and just what I can remember. Hopefully someone more knowledgeable than me can help you out.
joles
I am no expert
, but this is what I remember about this. I think that the theory is the good energy flows in your front door then flows straight through the house and out the back door woth nothing to keep it in the house and slow it down.
From memory you can do a few things to combat this. Pictures and paintings on the wall of the hallway can slow it down and any type of screen or pot plant placed strategically can also slow it down.

The above is definitely not for certaian and just what I can remember. Hopefully someone more knowledgeable than me can help you out.

Your memory serves you fine.