Join Login
Building ForumWindows & Doors

Has anyone used A&L Windows?

Page 1 of 1
Hi,

I'm a newbie to the site and looking for some advice. I'm building my own house and my contract was originally with Sekisui Homes who then sold out to Burbank Homes six months ago.We were assured by Burbank that that all would be fine and we would be getting the quality house we had signed up for.

Yesterday I was told by Burbank Homes that they had changed the supplier of my windows from Dowell to A&L Windows citing problems with product availability as the reason why. Having seen the reviews of A&L Windows online, I'm now concerned that the real reason for the change was to cut costs and I'm going to be stuck with an inferior product.

Should I be concerned?

Thanks
We are getting A&L Windows for our build. Can't comment on the quality yet but they seem like one of the major suppliers used by a number of builders, so I expect the quality is pretty standard

We have A&L windows, although the windows themselves were fine their delivery driver was not. We ended up with dented scratched and bent windows. Also very slow with the delivery. Most of our brick work was done before they arrived.

Hi
A&L Windows are builders' quality windows, so too are Dowell. There may be a difference or two, but not a lot.

Burbank use A&L exclusively.

Ed
moelhebog
Hi,

I'm a newbie to the site and looking for some advice. I'm building my own house and my contract was originally with Sekisui Homes who then sold out to Burbank Homes six months ago.We were assured by Burbank that that all would be fine and we would be getting the quality house we had signed up for.