Join Login
Building ForumGeneral Discussion

Fowler Home

Page 1 of 1

Hi All
This is my first time in this forum and we are in the middle of choosing a house to build. We have narrowed it down to three builders/homes and would welcome any feedback.
1. Fowler Home (Monte Carlo 40)
2. Wisdom Home (Manhattan 36)
3. Eden Brae Home (Windsor 40)

Each has it's for's and against, but I am honestly finding it a really tough decision.

We have been out to both Oran Park and Kellyville ... and today went back for a second look at the Monte Carlo. Unfortunately, Fowler Homes do not have a Monte Carlo 40 to view which is a real bummer since this floor plan is exactly what we like (and is very different to the Monte Carlo 33 and 39).

We love the Wisdom Home Manhattan (but the one at Kellyville and definitely NOT the one at Oran Park which is dark and dated). This seems to be a little on the pricey side, but is definitely up there. The garage and rumpus room size is a bit of a problem though.

We also love the Eden Brae Windsor which is a take off the Waldorf, but unfortunately we have to cut down its width because our block is only 15m wide. Also, this is the most expensive of the three we have chosen.

Anyone shed a suggestion that will help us make a decision????

Also, Wisdom Homes are the only ones who have really given us a deadline of 30 June weekend to sign up otherwise we will be paying an additional $18,000 because of price increases (which would then put them out of contention).

HELP!!!!

Second Home Builder
Hello! Can you tell us in which area you're building? You may be able to get some personal recommendations on builders you haven't heard of yet. Good luck!
I would not go close to Eden Brae. They overcharge on anything you have to add that is not already priced. Think sotrmwater, think any upgrades not in thier promo package, think any additional requirement due to shape/slope of the block.....
Dont know about fowler.
Wisdom I found is pretty ok.