Join Login
Building ForumGeneral Discussion

Floorzone.......Perth

Page 1 of 1
Hey guy's it's great to be on the forum

Yep , I'm a newbie , not very good on computers , dubious handyman skills , not the sharpest tool in the shed but i can lift heavy things , that is untill the ******* knee or back gives in

Anyway...........has anyone had any dealings with a company called Floorzone ......aka Firmafloor in Osborne Park Perth ?

Well i have and they have not been great.

4 weeks out from my new Blackbutt timber floors being laid in my brand new house i receive a letter from a Liquidator / Receivership company telling me they have gone bust.

After ringing them , they say it is unlikely i will see any of my $4000 deposit , but come along to the creditors meeting anyway. I can't wait.

Now , having no real legal options available and as nice it would be , to knock on the front door of the company directors private homes ( mansions ) and demand my "stolen" money be returned or there will be consequences i must try and be more diplomatic

We were supposed to be getting Blackbutt pre-engineered 3 strip something or rather ( It was probably going to be recostituted saw dust or something ) painted concrete and a floor rug will do me now , but i have to keep the better half happy.

Now , after getting stung once , or twice if you count the decking disaster i need some recommendations ?

with my confidence in ruins and my finances in tatters i need some suggestions on some reputable timber flooring companies in Perth

Am i better off buying the timber from a timber shop and getting someone else to lay it or get it done from the same place ?

This time there will be no 40% deposit upfront...................I know..........i should of only paid 10% , the wife has said all there needs to be said on that one.

$50 sqm for timber $50 sqm to install , skirting chucked in for free i thought was fairly reasonable

Should i be expecting to pay more ?