Join Login
Building ForumGeneral Discussion

Anyone building with Long Island homes??

Page 1 of 1
Hi I'm a novice and would like to build our first home with LIH. We have put a initial deposit of $1500 with them but we have not signed any contract yet and still have 60 days if we change our mind.

I am interested to know your experience with LIH.
[quote="gladysclyne"]Hi I'm a novice and would like to build our first home with LIH. We have put a initial deposit of $1500 with them but we have not signed any contract yet and still have 60 days if we change our mind.

I am interested to know your experience with LIH.[/quote

All I can say is good luck …. My experience with LiH so far as been stressful
Could you please explain to me in what way stressful? Thank you!
gladysclyne

Hi there we signed our contract early last year, chose all our colours the interior designer wasn’t helpful at all we were there for five hours everything was an extra cost which wasn’t an issue … problem is building still hasn’t started they are so slow I had to constantly chase them up with emails to see where the delays are ….I recently have also read the reviews pretty disappointing many u happy customers …. Where are you at with them
That's not good. Sorry to hear that. We have 4 more weeks to decide whether we would like to go through with them. We are under the impression that we would have any issues with any other builder.
Do you think there are delays more because of pandemic?
I don’t think COVID is the reason ,they are just slow and don’t follow up with delays until you question them …
We have just signed our paper work for LIH, any updates on your builds?
Blonde
We have just signed our paper work for LIH, any updates on your builds?

Please go through my reviews on their website and product review
Sebastian2004
gladysclyne