Join Login
Building ForumOwner Builder Forum

Welcome to the Owner Builder Forum

Page 1 of 1
Dear Members,

This forum is now open for current and potential owner builders Australia wide.

You may have questions regarding the responsibilities or risks of an owner builder, the rules and restrictions pertaining to your own state / territory, or you may simply be looking into the process of attaining an owner builder permit / license.

Whichever stage you're at, good luck with your owner build venture.

Cheers,

Jason
Hello guys.

i am a newbie to the forum and also my 1st attempt as an owner builder.

Glad that i took the plunge. Had the slab down 24 hrs ago
after the long waiting period re council approval. yipee!!!

Welcome!

Im jealous you have a slab
Perhaps you should start your very own thread?
Hey guys, im also new to the website and wouldnt have a clue where to start to become my own builder.

My broker told me that I would need like 40% of the quoted price to build the house before I can become my own builder... so im really confused. All help appreciated

Im from Melbourne, bought a block in Craigieburn which is 656 sqm and currently getting my plans drawn up, wanting to build a double storey house which is roughly 38sq-40sq
There's a few threads to do with obtaining finances, have a look through the forum and they might help you
Welcome newcomers,you will get lots of help and information from H1members.
goodluck with your build
Just curious if theres a website that can calculate an estimation for building house sizes? whats it roughly estimation to build a 38-40sq house?