Join Login
Building ForumOwner Builder Forum

Zarz - Owner Builder Journey

Page 1 of 2
Hi all Im new here and came across this forum last night, Im glad I did it seems like here is alot of good people out there willing to help others with experiences , info and so on.

As this is my first time building and especially as a OB im excited but scared at the same time.

My plans have been going on forever and after they finally got finished we finally got the planning permit ) Enviro Overlay , a money making scam i reckon for the Moreland Council )

Now they are back for a garage amendmant . Grrrr.

So we are pretty close getting the Building permit and ready to start. The biggest problem so far is gettin a construction loan for a Owner Builder. If anyone can help with their experiences that will be great.

Also is there a good plan to follow on the steps of building where it can be purchased or if someone can just let me know.

Thanks in advance and look forward posting on here and finding info and helping anyone in any way .
If anyone needs Aluminium Windows ( AWS Vantage System ) or showers screens , splasbacks and mirrors ill be happy to help.

Marc
Hi Marc

Do you want me to split this in to your own thread so you can keep us all updated??

We got a Line Of Credit to finance our build, and will refinance once it is complete and get a normal home loan (cheaper interest)

Where abouts are you building?? Moreland is Fawkner, Coburg etc isnt it?
Bam
Hi Marc

Do you want me to split this in to your own thread so you can keep us all updated??

We got a Line Of Credit to finance our build, and will refinance once it is complete and get a normal home loan (cheaper interest)

Where abouts are you building?? Moreland is Fawkner, Coburg etc isnt it?