Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

Fowler Homes Republica or Portofino

Page 1 of 1
Hello!
So I'm a brand newbie at this building game.
We have put a deposit on land in Mulgoa (850m2) and need a house!
I've looked through so many display homes and my mind is boggling.
We are really loving the design & upgrades with Fowler homes.
Has anyone built with them before?
Going in on the weekend to have a consultation with one of the sales ladies and just want to prepare myself a bit.
Hi SamanthaS,
Congratulations on the purchase of your block! We are currently building with Fowler Homes and Im happy to answer any questions for you. We are building the Galleria 22 in Jordan Springs and went with the Platinum Upgrade package, which we found to be great. We only upgraded a few minor things on top of this like mirrored sliding wardrobes in the bedrooms and a matt black tap in the kitchen. Otherwise we were really happy with everything it included, like the tile range etc.
Our build started on 1st November last year and our SS has just informed us he expects the house to be finished early April which we are over the moon about!
I have to say we've had a really great experience with Fowler Homes, the people we've dealt with have been great and quickly respond to any concerns or questions I've had along the way.
I see you're looking at the Republica or Portofino, @Portofino28 might be able to answer any questions you have as they are currently building the Portofino in Marsden Park. We are on another thread which you may like to read through and see photos of our builds, I will tag you in it.
Almost forgot I also have a blog which has more info on our build and selections - https://ourfowlerhome.blogspot.com.au
and if you are on instagram search for building.our.first.home