Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

Building with coral homes - Manhattan 23

Page 1 of 86
Hi everyone

I'm just new to this but can't wait to start sharing my house journey and getting idea and feedback. I'm currently building with coral homes and we have chosen the Manhattan 23 design.

This is our first home so everything is very new to us but we are so excited!! We are building in ormeau ridge, gold coast. Our block of land isn't ready until mid January so we have a little bit of time until we start building.

Here is the Manhattan 23 design
:

- 4 bedrooms
- 2 living areas (includes media room)
- outdoor alfresco

We fell in love with the design when we went up to see it at rochedale. We love the big open middle section for entertaining and we love the fact that the master bedroom is tucked away at the back with a separate media room.

We have made a few small changes so far :
- divot put in bathrooms for bottles
- mirrors on all wardrobes
- bedroom 4 we have taken out the study nook to extend that bedroom

Here is our soon to be street we are building on :

(Progress as of 24.10.15)

We will be signing contracts in about 2 weeks with coral so then we can get into our colour selection and electrical appointments. That's when everything will start getting exciting.

TIMELINE

03.10.15 secured land with stocklands & deposit
24.10.15 deposit paid to coral homes

I can't wait to get ideas and share my journey with everyone.

Is anyone else building the Manhattan design homes or building in ormeau ridge?

Yay you found it hehe. Welcome!

My build
viewtopic.php?t=76386
Woohoo another Coraleer!
Congratulations, look forward to following your build!
Hi baby-blonde, We are hopefully building a Manhattan 25 mark 2 in Camira Ipswich Qld. You will be ahead of us as we haven't even got our Tender back yet (November 20th. is our Tender date) It will be good to follow you and see what's ahead!
Oldies