Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

Who is building the Drysdale with Eden Brae?

Page 1 of 1
W have just put a holding deposit on a h&l package with Eden brae to build the drysdale at glenmore ridge. Who else is building this house? I'd love to hear from you and get some links to some blogs etc that I can follow along. I've never built before so this is all really new to me and even though its exciting im feeling anxious with how the process will unfold
Good luck
just relaised your place now is the same land size that i just brought
We are
Blog is in my signature
Our land just registered woohoo!
Renski - come and visit us in the Eden Brae thread. We are very friendly LOL
Kerith
Renski - come and visit us in the Eden Brae thread. We are very friendly LOL

I will indeed! im currently at page 95 lol - got a lot of reading and catching upto do! im already thinking that maybe this build your own house idea was not really one of my brightest ideas! i think ill pass out with all the extra costs, we dont have a spare 30-40k within our budget that people always talk about. But ah well! we wont know until we give it a go!

Cody - ill be watching your blog closely.
Hi Renski,

My husband and I are building the Drysdale 25, we haven't modified the floor plan at all. However we have raised the ceilings to 2590mm and increased the height of the front door and bedroom door to main bedroom. It's such a beautiful house and whatever you choose to do with your WIR and ensuite, I am sure you will be extremely happy in the end.
Hey Renski,

I was just thinking about your ensuite configuration...