Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

The Quattro Plus, Heron Park (building with Commodore Homes)

Page 1 of 1
Finally thought it was about time to start our own thread! We're still in the early phases (ie. haven't even had our first finance meeting with our mortgage broker)... ERMAHGERD!!! Have been reading through everyone elses threads, which has been very helpful and insightful!

So, here's where we are at.

1. Chosen the block (Heron Park in Harrisdale WA... lovely, opposite a park. 381 sqm, fits within our budget, in a lovely estate)

2. We have chosen our plan, made a couple of edits etc.... it's now being drawn up!! Went to see our awesomeamazing-welovehim-sales consultant today and have made a couple of floorplan changes we've been mulling over for a couple of weeks.

3. We have a contracts administrator!!! Yay! *waves*

4. First finance meeting is on Thursday 17/01 (eep!! Ah money stuff just freaks me in general... I'm a designer by trade - digital - so designery stuff doesn't phase me but making a financial decision makes me poo my pants!!!!!)

And that's it! Early days! I've started a blog (partner and I are both puter geeks!) and we've got quite a few samples starting to accumulate. We've got a clear idea about the colour scheme, the textures and materials so that side should be ok! I think???? Hahaa who am I kidding, we're totally going to change our minds on things, aren't we!! Actually the good thing about the blog is I can pop the 'brain farts' in there, and store my 'handy links' and whatnot in there.

Here's the initial floorplan and elevations: http://amazeballhouse.blogspot.com.au/2 ... house.html

Would love some feedback if you have some! Also, any ideas on how we can extend the single front door into a 1.5 (you know, single door with some glass on the side) would be great... think we're a bit stuck there.