Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

Building with Redink in Jarrahdale... Keys!

Page 1 of 9
Hi all,

I've been stalking this site for several months now, while trying to decide whether to buy established or build .... I finally decided that the only way to get anything close to what we need is to build.

A quick rundown on things to date - I moved to Perth from Bunbury about a year ago with the plan to save some cash pretty quickly and buy a basic starter home for about $350000. Fast forward twelve months and I am now building a four by two house with attached granny flat.

On the 24th of September I became the proud owner of one fifth of an acre of land in Jarrahdale (with the bank owning the rest), and have just signed up with Redink homes so hopefully in twelve months ish I will have my very own house!!

I have attached a picture of the current lay out (hopefully) and all comments and suggestions would be welcome.

Hi, welcome to H1

I like your plan, and the interesting angle of family room etc and outdoor areas. Also the fact that you have separate entrance to house and flat.
Well done!

What aspect are your living areas facing?
Sadly the wrong way. On the picture above North is --> Means that our solar orientation is not good but we're trying to capture the views which are kind of to the West and South -east. We're also a liitle restricted as to where to put the house as the crossover is already in, and siting the house too far from this means additional driveway ...

And a totally seperate granny flat was essential. While I don't mind living with my dad I don't actually want to be living with my Dad if you know what i mean...
Hello and welcome fellow redinker...

That plan looks great ... cant wait to see your updates

Chelle