Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

Building with Madison Homes??

Page 1 of 1
Hi,

I'm new on this forum so I'm still learning

We have bought land approx 630m2 and its is a upwards sloping.

We are looking into building with Madison Homes , they are a custom home builder in SA. But whenever we mention Madison Homes to people most people have never heard of them, and I cant find any reviews online.

Have you heard of them, built with them or do you know anyone who has built with them.

here is there URL http://www.madisonhomes.net.au

thank you
Just notice your post

I built with Rino in 1999 when he was Norwich Homes.

This business ceased trading under that name and I was able to track him to his new business Madison Homes.

I had several issues and needed to get a building inspector in.

The report highlighted several problem, one being no waterproofer under tiling on Balcony and 1st floor verandah.

The balcony only water proofing and retiling was eventually carried out, after pressure from Consumer Affairs, by Rino's handy man.
I had the same issue with my 1st floor verandah, many cracked tiles, I am in the process of having it all replaced as it is getting worse and I fear it will compromise the safety of the verandah.

My enuite floor gave way whilst showering for the same reason.

I could not get Rino to co-operate to rectify this, even at my own expense, after he promised to do so. He blamed me for tardiness in maintenance, as some grouting had fallen out very early after moving in.
The floor under the shower recess was structa floor, no more than thick masonite and with no water proofing it was a disaster waiting to happen.

I evenutally called Gasparin Homes, who did an excellent job replacing the floor and I have not had a problem since.

I wish I had engaged the services of a building inspector during the building of the home, it would have been money well spent.