Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

Building with 101 Residential in Secret Harbour (WA)

Page 1 of 5
Hello all,
I've been browsing this forum for a few months now and have found it VERY helpful. I am in the process of building with 101 Residential in Secret Harbour WA and figured it is about time that I start a build thread! They seem like a great company so far and seem keen to get it all happening ASAP.
I'm only at the beginning of the long journey, signed the Preliminary Plans at the end of March and have Pre-Start booked in for this Monday 7th May. Exciting!!
I shall try and post a plan up and to keep the building progress updated (-:

Chris

Looking down on my block (-:
Hey Chris!
Congrats on starting a thread. Really cool to see your plans. I can't believe you have a balcony! Didn't even know 101 could do that. I like your layout. Was this design based on any of their designs? Do you have a 3d version of the frontage??
Hey leighlou, yeah I was chasing a balcony (as I may get some ocean views) so emailed all of the companies around asking if they did second stories with balconies and 101 was one of them! The house was modified from the cappuccino design. Had to do quite a few changes to allow for the studio room to be shifted to the rear of the house to allow for the balcony but I'm happy with the final plan

Wow! That looks amazing! Can't believe it, I would totally have included a balcony to mine if I had known;) You must be stoked. Really different to the cappucino design though, I thought for a minute it was the macchiato. Ours is also based on the cappucino, but totally different to yours. So what are your prestart selections??
Hi Chris - what a fab house! It's going to look amazing baby .. Hope you don't mind me calling you baby