Join Login
Building ForumBuilding A New House

Building Costs

Page 1 of 1
Sorry if this has been addressed before but I did a few searches and didn't find exactly what I wanted.

I am an absolute noob on this topic so don't think that any fact is too obvious

If i was to build a house say with Porta Davis for base price of 200k, what would the likely end cost be, assuming i only made very basic improvements to the base house. What costs would there be in addition if I was to build in an established new estate. eg. lot costs, approvals, utilities etc.

On the same topic, for those that have built, what % was the final cost over the quoted base price and what did you get in addition to the basic house for that increase?

I know this is a nooby vague question but I really haven't found any good info on the web to explain the end costs and based on what people have said on this forum, people are often surprised by the final costs.

B
Hi, I am new here, and in fact this is my first post / reply here. and I guess you are asking how much will be the price to get the key and walk in your house and starting enjoy it? same though here,
It's all about research and getting clued up on things before you jump into it.

Your questions are quite broad and and varied and would most likely vary in answers depending on which builder you go with and what promotions they might have running at the time. My best advice would be to ask the sales consultants at the display homes you visit and they will tell you what you get as standards and what will cost as extras.

When we were first looking we sat down with a Henley consultant and he told us what was included in the base price and whatt we had to pay extra for. It helped that we had a house in mind. The sales consultant we came across when we switched over to a Porter Davis house was just as helpful.