Join Login
Building ForumFeng Shui

Roof colour and fengshui?

Page 1 of 1
What roof colours are good? I read somewhere blue and black are not good. How is grey?
VP
I'm very new at understanding Feng Shui, but my understanding is black or dark colours are not desired on a roof due to them encouraging the black tortoise.
And as you say blue is no good because it represents water and it is not good to live with water over your head.
I'll check in some of my books see what I can find.
If you're thinking light grey I could not see any reason why not. Grey represent metal, and this should be a good thing.
More later
Steve
What about terracotta?
anyone know?
Sorry to pull up an old thread....Steve did you end up finding out about roof colours? I'm having red, is that any good? What about a red front door?

Also as far as facades go, are there any rules? For example, doors lighter than bricks or vice versa. Colours that shouldn't be used, or colour combos that shouldn't be used?

Any help from anyone would be great.

Jo

And Bel, ignore this thread!! You're confused enough!!!
Leaving now
Black is bad for a roof colour.
as for the others - there was another link posted here with lots of feng shui links. Maybe they will have some pointers re exteriour colours.
Steve
colours comprises only a minor part of the overall fengshui of a house.
it's the layout of living room/kitchen/bedrooms + house facing + etc that matters most.
I didn't know that there's a right color for the roof.
Yak_Chat
Black is bad for a roof colour.
as for the others - there was another link posted here with lots of feng shui links. Maybe they will have some pointers re exteriour colours.
Steve

Good thing my roof is going to be Barramundi then and not black!
Yak_Chat
dark colours are not desired on a roof due to them encouraging the black tortoise

Beware anything off-white as well, or any hairy roof covering. They may bring the giant mutant space goat.
Cabinfever
Yak_Chat